Tags

,

Maybe I can't stop the downpour, but I will always join you for a walk in the rain.

Maybe I can’t stop the downpour, but I will always join you for a walk in the rain.

The Arrow is soaring AND the Universe has been speaking to me through Pinterest lately, LOUDLY (this is another post). I have shared in a previous posts that for me I receive my messages, especially reinforcement and guidance, from The Universe in a number of different ways. I shared the in my last post I had been feeling very overwhelmed with a few things in my life. Very overwhelmed. I also shared that I had been mediating and praying and trying oh so very hard to let the universe work its serendipity and magic. That coming of last that I felt like and arrow being launched.

Today I am not sure if the arrow has landed or whether or not I am still soaring. In my letting go The Universe conspired to create an outcome to one of my situations that I could never have imagined. It is beautiful and amazing and staggering. So many pieces all came toghter in just a few moments yesterday morning. All of that heaviness and being overwhelmed I had shared all suddenly made perfect sense in the moments afterwards and today.

My other realization was that even though I had felt very alone at times through the last week or so, I was actually not alone. AND that’s where this quote and Pinterest come in. This quote popped up yesterday in my Pinterest feed and I immediately had the knowing that the parts of the last week have been a down pour. The downpour could not be stopped, nor was anyone even supposed to try to stop it. I realized is just how many people had walked in the down pour with me. At times the rain was so intense I could not see them, but they were there, they were walking with me. I know I am mixing my metaphors here, but what the heck … I do not know if the arrow has landed or if we are still soaring. I do not know if the rain has stopped, it is certainly more gentle, and I know I have company.

I love the quote that follows and have it on the wall of my home. Interesting enough even though I walk past this first thing in the morning and sometimes dozens of times a day I did not see it once last week … I should have and then I might have realized that those people walking with me in the rain, they were not just walking.  They were dancing in the rain … and they were trying to get me to dance with them.

Life is not about waiting for the storm to pass, it is about dancing in the rain

Life is not about waiting for the storm to pass, it is about dancing in the rain

